Menu

Undergraduate Audition & Interview Dates 2020-2021

Auditions and interviews will be held in a virtual format for the coming season. For the programs with dates not yet listed, please check back frequently as we are continuing our discussions with faculty to determine available dates.

 

Detailed Audition Information

Auditions and interviews will be scheduled after a successful review of an applicant’s complete application materials, submitted no later than the application deadline. All audition invitations with date confirmations will be sent via email on a rolling basis. Be sure to review your program’s audition and pre-screening requirements before submission.

About ten days before your audition, you will receive an email confirming your virtual audition details (date, time, and Zoom meeting information). Questions should be directed to:

Rescheduling Policy

We understand that sometimes things happen, but whenever possible please let us know at least 24 hours in advance if you cannot attend your audition/interview.

If you ask to reschedule, we will do our very best to accommodate you but understand it may not always be possible.

  • Composition
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5

  • Dance
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5
    Friday, February 12

  • Jazz
    Thursday, January 21
    Friday, January 22
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5

Please refer to the audition dates for your instrument or voice.

Please refer to the audition dates for your instrument or voice.

  • Musical Theatre
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, January 29
    Monday, February 1
    Tuesday, February 2
    Friday, February 5
    Friday, February 12
    Friday, February 19
    Friday, February 26

Please refer to the audition dates for your instrument or voice.

  • Organ
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5

  • Performing Arts Technology
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5

  • Piano
    All auditions for fall 2021 admission will be done via recording.

  • Cello
    TBD
  • Double Bass
    TBD
  • Harp
    TBD
  • Viola
    TBD
  • Violin
    Wednesday, January 20
    Thursday, January 21
    Friday, January 22
    Saturday, January 23

  • Theatre Arts (BTA)
    This program does not have an audition or interview component.
  • Theatre Design & Production
    Friday, December 4
    Friday, January 15
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, February 5
    Friday, February 12
  • Theatre Performance: Acting & Directing
    Friday, January 22
    Saturday, January 23
    Friday, January 29
    Saturday, January 30

  • Voice
    Friday, January 22
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5
    Friday, February 12

  • Bassoon
    Thursday, January 28
    Friday, January 29
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5
  • Clarinet
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5
  • Euphonium
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5
  • Flute
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5
  • French Horn
    Thursday, January 28
    Friday, January 29
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5
  • Oboe
    Wednesday, January 27
    Thursday, January 28
  • Percussion
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5
  • Saxophone
    Friday, January 29
    Thursday, February 11
    Friday, February 12
  • Trombone
    TBD
  • Trumpet
    TBD
  • Tuba
    Thursday, February 4
    Friday, February 5