Menu

Contact

Contact SMTD Admissions

Until further notice, SMTD Admissions will be operating remotely due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The best way to get in contact with us during this period is via email. Thank for your understanding.

General Admissions Questions

Email: smtd.admissions@umich.edu
Phone: 734.764.0593
Auditions: music.auditions@umich.edu

Assistant Dean

Laura Hoffman
Assistant Dean for Admissions & Enrollment Management
Programs: Collaborative Piano, Conducting, Instrumental Music Education (Percussion & Saxophone), Percussion, Saxophone, Strings (DMA)
lauras@umich.edu | 734.763.5112

Admissions Counselors

Rachel Dion
Admissions Counselor | Undergraduate Orientation Coordinator
Programs: Composition, Dance, Jazz, Performing Arts Technology, Theatre & Drama (Acting, Design & Production, Directing, and Theatre Arts)
rdion@umich.edu | 734.763.8338

Janelle Hignite 
Admissions Counselor | Graduate Orientation Co-Coordinator
Programs: Brass Instruments, Choral Music Education, Harpsichord, Instrumental Music Education (Brass & Woodwind Instruments except Saxophone), Music Education (Graduate), Music Theory, Musicology, Organ, Woodwind Instruments (except Saxophone), Voice
berryjan@umich.edu | 734.763.7558

Brian Igoe
Assistant Director of Admissions
Programs: Instrumental Music Education (Piano & Strings), Musical Theatre, Piano Pedagogy & Performance, Piano Performance, Strings (except DMA)
btigoe@umich.edu | 734.936.0300

Coordinators

Joshua Bolton
Auditions Coordinator & Recruiter | Graduate Orientation Co-Coordinator
jsbolton@umich.edu | 734.763.6677

Taria Mitchell
Admissions Office Coordinator | Undergraduate & Graduate Orientation Co-Coordinator
tariam@umich.edu | 734.763.5112