Music by Jeanine Tesori
Book & Lyrics by Brian Crawley
Based on “The Ugliest Pilgrim” by Doris Betts

Department of Musical Theatre Studio Production
December 7-10, 2017 • Arthur Miller Theatre

A young woman, scarred in a childhood accident, travels to Oklahoma in hopes of being healed. Along her journey, she discovers what a mirror cannot tell her, her inner strength and beauty. This winsome 1997 Off-Broadway musical was nominated for four revival Tony Awards in 2014.

Artistic Staff

Director: Mark Madama
Music Director/Conductor: Jason DeBord
Costume Designer: Sophie Raymer
Lighting Designer: Martijn Appelo
Choreographer: Robert Hartwell
Dramaturg: Jo Ellen Pellman
Assistant Director: Sophie Madorsky
Stage Manager: Berrit Keller


Father: Jamie Colburn
Violet: Natalie Duncan
Young Violet: Sydney Shepherd
Leroy Evans/Virgil: Sam Hamashima
Bus Driver 1/Bus Passenger: Peter Klein
Old Lady: Kat Ward
Flick: Justin Showell
Landlady/Bus Passenger: Emilie Kouatchou
Billy Dean/Radio Trio/Bus Driver 2: Lake Wilburn
Music Hall Singer/BusPassenger: Cydney Clark
Bus Passenger/Radio Trio: Chris Washington
Lula Buffington/Bus Passenger: Alyah Scott
Hotel Hooker/Bus Passenger: Allie Re
Waiter/RadioTrio: Matt Sena
Bus Passenger: Nina White
Monty: Charlie Patterson
Preacher: Ben Ahlers




[cycloneslider id=”17-18-violet”]


Posted on

November 7, 2018