You Are Viewing



“It is high time for the Gershwin edition — now that the world has come to appreciate George Gershwin’s genius — to be brought forward.”

William Bolcom
Pulitzer Prize winning American composer
Advisory Board Member, George and Ira Gershwin Critical Edition

George and Ira Gershwin Critical Edition

Editorial Board
  • Mark Clague, Editor-in-Chief
  • Ryan Bañagale
  • Jessica Getman
  • James Kendrick
  • Andrew Kohler, Alfred and Jane Wolin Managing Editor
  • Michael Owen
  • Loras Schissel
  • Karen Schnackenberg
  • Wayne Shirley
Advisory Board
  • Marc George Gershwin
  • Michael Strunsky
  • Adam Gershwin
  • Todd Gershwin
  • Christopher Kendall
  • William Bolcom
  • Richard Crawford
  • Michael Feinstein
  • Walter Frisch
  • Thomas Hampson
  • Joseph Horowitz
  • Laura Jackson
  • Andrew Litton
  • Joan Morris
  • Howard Pollack
  • Melody Racine
  • Logan Skelton
  • Michael Tilson Thomas
  • Alfred and Jane Wolin
  • Bruce Zenkel
Collaborating Institutions
  • U-M American Music Institute
  • Detroit Symphony Orchestra
  • European American Music
  • Library of Congress
  • Schott International
  • Society for American Music

Gershwin Initiative Faculty Advisory Board