## **ENGAGEMENT AND OUTREACH STAFF**

| <u>DIRECTOR OF ENGAGEMENT</u> |
|-------------------------------|
| <u>&amp; OUTREACH</u>         |
| Sarah Jane Rau                |

SENIOR COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT PROGRAMS MANAGER

SENIOR YOUTH AND ADULT
PROGRAMS MANAGER
Garrett Lefkowitz

Robin Myrick

MPULSE PROGRAM MANAGER
Garrett Birk

SENIOR COMMUNITY
ENGAGEMENT PROGRAMS
COORDINATOR
Demetrius Shields

ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH
PROGRAM COORDINATOR
AND REGISTRAR
Emma Throm

ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE Erin Feiner

MICHIGAN YOUTH
PERFORMING ARTS PRECOLLEGE ARTISTIC MANAGER
Leo Singer

Xin-Yi Chong

Ella Hursh

Sofia Puccio

Johni Weidner

MYE ENSEMBLE MANAGERS +Current SMTD Faculty

MYE SECTIONAL COACHES

Danielle Belen+

Caroline Coade+

Amir Eldan+

David Jackson+

Jeff Lyman+

Fabiola Kim+

Bill King+

Nancy King+

Doug Perkins+

Amy Porter+

Will Sizemore

Robert Sullivan+

# GIVING TO ENGAGEMENT & OUTREACH

If you enjoyed this concert, please consider making a donation to support Engagement & Outreach Programs at the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance. Engagement & Outreach is a self-sufficient fiscal entity at the University and all gifts go to support scholarships for our students.

The Office of Engagement & Outreach cultivates a deep and lasting appreciation of the performing arts through a comprehensive program of community and cultural engagement, education opportunities and performances. We nurture and inspire artists, audiences, and arts advocates of all ages by connecting external communities to the University's prestigious faculty, exceptional students, and rich artistic resources

To make a gift please visit: leadersandbest.umich.edu. Click "Search All Funds" and type in our program code: 319649 (Engagement & Outreach).

To mail a gift, please mail a check or money order and include your Name and Phone Number. Checks may be made payable to "University of Michigan". Gifts may be mailed to our address:

> Engagement & Outreach Stearns Building 2005 Baits Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48109

The use of all cameras and recording devices is strictly prohibited.

Please turn off all cell phones and pagers or set ringers to silent mode.

smtd.umich.edu @umichsmtd #umicharts #umichsmtd





## MICHIGAN YOUTH ENSEMBLES

Monday, November 18, 2024 Hill Auditorium 8:00 PM

## MICHIGAN YOUTH PHILHARMONIA ORCHESTRA

Michael Hopkins, Conductor

Overture to Lucio Silla W.A. Mozart

(1756-1791)

Concerto Grosso op. 6, no. 8 A. Corelli

I. Vivace - Grave (1653–1713)

II. Allegro

III. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio

IV. Vivace V. Allegro

VI. Largo (Pastorale)

The Enchanted Garden M. Ravel

(1875–1937) arr. Hopkins

**Iditarod** S. Newbold

(b. 1974)

Intermission

## MICHIGAN YOUTH SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Jayce Ogren, Conductor Evan Hagen, Assistant Conductor

Chokfi' J. Tate

(b. 1968)

Peer Gynt Suite E. Grieg

I. Morning Mood (1843–1907)

II. Aase's Death III. Anitra's Dance IV. Solveig's Song

V. In the Hall of the Mountain King

Suite no. 2 from Daphnis and Chloe

M. Ravel

(1875 - 1937)

## MICHIGAN YOUTH PHILHARMONIA

VIOLIN CELLO Elizabeth Arst Audrev Bi Norah Briere Merav Caine Eric Choi Liam Eisele Ana Iackson Louise Hilton Alice Jarzebowski Sagar Jha Jayden Kim Dayoung Park\* Sean Park Aiden Kim Sebastian Kurtz Cameron Renshaw Jaeyoung Lee Aaron Schoenhals

Jaeyoung Lee Aaron Schoenhals
Hayool Lee Elinor Schultz
Andrew Long Anya Stachyra
Anya Raman Evan Storer
Jack Ready Saoirse Underwood

Yutong Sun

Johni Weidner\*

Tony Wu

Joy Xu

Jamie Zuo

VIOLA

DOUBLE BASS

Susannah Beard

Connor Briskin\*

Nyla Gagnon

Isaac Mendlow

Benjamin Mobius

Dominic Schoenherr

Daisy Shen Elliot Storer Chana Weiss\* MICHIGAN YOUTH SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

VIOLIN CEL
Eliza Braunschneider Grac
Amanda Burgess Sama
Sophie Chen May:
Alice Choi Willi
Allen Choi Grac
Daniel Cui Hyur
Will He Bhar
Leah Israel Jayet
Ryan Jung Treve
Kateryna Kharchenko Daye
Minjoon Kim Ty P
Ellen Kuchinski Gina
Oliver Kurtz Viole
Anna Lee Yinu

Oliver Kurtz Anna Lee Elliot Lee Kirsten Lee\* Yunzi Li Jonah Makman-Levinson

Yara Martins
Camille McLean\*
Shelley Ouyang
Joanna Pfeiffer
Deeksha Sriram
Emil Stachyra
Itono Suzuki
Qianyu Zhang

VIOLA

Sydney Ma

Sean Miao

Alexi Bassett-Kennedy Alondra Damian-Noyola\* Reema Gameel Luke Hayden Ian Hong Yumin Jang CELLO
Grace Bae
Samantha Burgess
Maya Fu
William Hong
Grace Hopkins
Hyuno Kim
Bhargava Kulkarni
Jayeun Lee
Trevor Nelson
Dayoung Park\*
Ty Pfeiffer
Gina Shin
Violet Weizer
Yinuo Zhang

Azalea Burnstein Alice Hayward Jayden Im Madeline Lowen Genevieve Nuxoll Camilo Ojeda Jack Reed\* James Stross

DOUBLE BASS

Ian Chung Kayla Fu Abi Middaugh\* OBOE Marty Bailey

Catherine Lee

Julia Caird

Lillian Mathews\* Nathan McGough CLARINET

Nathaniel Hong

Maja Pechanach\*

Zach Yadmark

Hajune Kim

BASSOON Alec Jachalke Chloe Meyer Teo Vujic Ben Weppler\* HORN

> Riley Burgan Nina Diez Aiden Lee Claire Marquardt\* Clara Paulson

TRUMPET Oliver Barron\* Clarissa Gelson Alexis Gress Jun Lee Oskar MacArthur

TROMBONE Andrew Ayala Aiden Drysdale\* Ryan Meyaard\*

TUBA Olivia Kalikin Ryan Lofland\*

PERCUSSION Xin-Yi Chong\* Karis Duncan Connor Leighton Lila Mahler Rowan VanAmburg

HARP Isabelle Bogomas\* Gabriella Thomas

PIANO / KEYBOARDS Sunny Rong

\*Current SMTD Student \*Current SMTD Student