



The 3rd Annual SMTD Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Awards

March 12, 2024

6-8 PM

Program of Events

6:00 PM

Welcome & Land Acknowledgement

Juan Florencia, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

6:05 PM

Student Performance

Mattie Levy and Friend

6:20 PM

Award Presentation - Breaking Ground & Scholarship Award

Shandell Bruu, Office Coordinator for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

6:40 PM

DIGs Grant Recognition

Caitlin Taylor, Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

6:50 PM

Student Performance

KC Cook

7:00 PM

Belonging Award

Juan Florencia, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

7:32 PM

Thank You & Closing

Juan Florencia, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

8:00 PM

DEI Awards Ceremony ends

Special Thanks

DEI Awards Selection Committee

Gabrielle Piazza

Mattie Levy

Courtney Snyder

Fangfei Miao

Corinne Forstot-Burke

Office of Faculty Development

SMTD DEI Team

SMTD Senior Leadership

Dean David Gier

Associate Dean Kate Fitzpatrick

Associate Dean Jason Corey

Associate Dean Christi-Anne Castro,

Associate Dean Mark Clague

Eli Salembier

Ericka Bigelow

Deedee Ulintz