Menu

Calendar of Events

Take Care of Yourself: 5-Week Meditation

  1. Monday September 23 12:30pm
  2. Monday September 30 12:30pm
  3. Monday October 7 12:30pm
  4. Monday October 14 12:30pm
  5. Monday October 21 12:30pm
  6. Monday January 27 12:30pm
  7. Monday February 3 12:30pm
  8. Monday February 10 12:30pm
  9. Monday February 17 12:30pm
  10. Monday February 24 12:30pm
Earl V. Moore Building, Room 2038

Are you feeling the stress of being overcommitted? Is your mind always jumping from thing to thing? If so, then these 5 week 30-minute meditation sessions are for you! We will explore different forms of meditation such as breathing, body scanning, walking and hearing meditation. Through mindful attention to the present moment, meditation can help us navigate the stresses of everyday life and find inner peace. No meditation experience needed. Led by Paola Savvidou, Wellness Initiative Program Manager.

Free and open to all SMTD faculty, staff and students.

Registration required