MT Ghostlight

Musical Theatre Ghostlight graphic - words spelled out in lightbulbs

Department of Musical Theatre

Friday, December 18, 2020 8:00PM
Session Three Program

Friday, December 11, 2020 8:00PM
Session Two Program

Friday, December 4, 2020  8:00PM
Available for viewing until December 11, 2020.
Session One Program

Recorded in October and November 2020
Filmed in the Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre & the Arthur Miller Theatre (as well as various remote locations)

In theatre tradition, a ghostlight—usually a single bulb—remains on an empty stage when a theatre goes dark, to appease the spirits. Faced with the near impossibility of putting on a fully-staged production during a pandemic, the Department of Musical Theatre has chosen to provide a new kind of ghostlight: an online-only revue of the best that the department has to offer.

This faculty-led, student-driven production will feature songs, skits, and dances directed, choreographed, performed, and in some cases written by students from across the Department Musical Theatre. From classics of musical theatre to pop, folk, and jazz, this revue has it all.

This production was recorded over the months of October and November in the Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre, the Arthur Miller Theatre, and remotely, according to the School of Music, Theatre & Dance’s approved safety plan. All safety protocols for the performing arts to prevent the spread of Covid 19 were observed.

MT Ghostlight 2020 will be released on SMTD’s YouTube channel in three installments over three weeks, on Fridays beginning December 4. Each episode will be available for one week.



Adina Aaron ‘23
Lee Alexander ‘21
Travis Anderson ‘21
Carly Baron ‘22
Allison Bell ‘23
Luke Bove ‘21
Alyssa Carol ‘23
Chloe Castro-Santos ‘21
Andrew Cekala ‘22
Sofia Deler ‘23
Dominic Dorset ‘22
Noah Eisenberg ‘21
Sam Faulkner ‘21
Caroline Glazier ‘ 21
Margot Grom ‘22
Amanda Gross ‘22
RJ Higton ‘22
Shaye Hodgins ‘21
Erica Ito ‘21
Kuppi Jessop ‘21
Daelynn Jorif ‘21
Margaret Kuntz ‘22
Nicholas Kraft ‘22
Jack Mastrianni ‘21
Madison McBride ‘21
Mika Martin ‘22
Neil McCaffrey ‘21
Macy McKown ‘22
Mark Mitrano ‘22
Austin Nedrow ‘23
Cole Newburg ‘24
Ella Olesen ‘22
Alana Pollard ‘21
Caleb Quezon ‘23
Conrad Sager ‘21
Mikaela Secada ‘21
Helen Shen ‘22
Maya Sistruck ‘22
Owen Smith ‘21
Chris Tamayo ‘22
Rixey Terry ‘23
Kaylie Wallace ‘21

Creative Team

Linda Goodrich, UM Faculty
Cynthia Kortman-Westphal, UM Faculty
Ron De Jesús, UM Faculty


Lighting Designer (LMT): Grace Linzner
Lighting Designer (AMT): Celia Frey
Lighting Design Advisor: Rob Murphy, UM Faculty
Costume Designer: Christianne Myers, UM Faculty
Production Stage Manager: Emily Hanlon
Stage Management Advisor: Nancy Uffner, UM Faculty
Sound Design Advisor: Henry Reynolds, UM Faculty

Video Production

Jamison Eisele, Sly Pup Production
David Newton, Sly Pup Production
Presented with Permission.