main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

main menu

Alphabetical Index of Facilities

Arthur Miller Theatre - This variable seat theatre, named after the esteemed American playwright and U-M alumnus, represents the most public component of the Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. Drama Center. A highly flexible courtyard format the theatre is designed for proscenium productions and able to accommodate an orchestra of up to 16 players or as a wide thrust stage configuration with seating on three sides and extraordinarily intimate dimensions between actor and audience.


Burton Memorial Tower

James and Anne Duderstadt Center

Hill Auditorium - The largest performing space on campus, Hill Auditorium seats over 3500 and is revered by musical groups around the world for its magnificant accoustics.


Lurie Carillon Tower


Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre - An intimate space seating 642, Mendelssohn Theatre is a proscenium theatre with exquisite oak paneling details.


Earl V. Moore Building

    Brehm Technology Innovation Suite

    Davis Technology Studio

    Music Technology Lab and Edit Rooms

    Britton Recital Hall

    Hankinson Rehearsal Hall

    Kevreson Rehearsal Hall

    McIntosh Theatre

    Blanche Anderson Moore Hall and Organ

    Percussion Suite

    Piano Pedagogy Labs

    Steven M. Schwartzberg Practice Hall

    Watkins Lecture Hall


Power Center for the Performing Arts - With a variable thrust or proscenium stage, the 1318 seat Power Center is the most versatle and modern facility on campus for theatrical productions or conferences.

    Electrics Shop

    Prop Shop

    Scene Shop


Rackham Building

    Auditorium - A majestic hall featuring intricate Art Deco detailing, Rackham Auditorium seats 1060 in splendor for lectures or chamber concerts.



Stamps Auditorium


Stearns Building

    Cady Room


Walgreen Drama Center


William D. Revelli Hall

main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

Photography Credits:

U-M Photo Services

Joe Welsh

Peter Smith

David Smith

Glen Behring

Tom Bower