main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

main menu

Emeritus Faculty Listing

Name Title Email
Aspnes, Lynne Professor Emerita of Harp laspnes@umich.edu
Bartholomew, Lynne Associate Professor Emerita of Piano
Becker, Judith Professor Emerita of Ethnomusicology beckerj@umich.edu
Bender, Jack E. Professor Emeritus of Theatre
Billings, Alan Professor Emeritus of Theatre
Bolcom, William E. Professor Emeritus of Composition wbolcom@umich.edu
Boylan, Paul C. Dean Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Music Theory pboylan@umich.edu
Brown, John Russell Professor Emeritus of Theatre
Browne, Richmond Professor Emeritus of Music Theory
Bryan, Keith W. Professor Emeritus of Flute kwbryan@umich.edu
Carignan, Catherine Professor Emerita and Senior Advisor to the Dean for Music Education cang@umich.edu
Clark, Janice A. Associate Professor Emerita of Music Education
Crawford, David E. Professor Emeritus of Musicology davidcr@umich.edu
Crawford, Richard Hans T. David Distinguished University Professor Emeritus of Musicology crawfish@umich.edu
Culver, Robert Professor Emeritus of Music Education rlculver@umich.edu
Dapogny, James Professor Emeritus of Music Theory jdapogny@umich.edu
DePuit, Gerald Assistant Professor Emeritus of Musical Theatre gdepuit@umich.edu
Ferran, Peter W. Associate Professor Emeritus of Theatre
Fredricksen, Erik Professor Emeritus of Theatre & Drama hannis@umich.edu
Froseth, James O. Professor Emeritus of Music Education jfroseth@umich.edu
Gannett, Diana Professor Emeritus of Double Bass dgannett@umich.edu
Guinn, Leslie W. Professor Emeritus of Voice lwg@umich.edu
Gwillim, Sarah-Jane Assistant Professor Emerita of Theatre skerr@umich.edu
Halsted, Margo Associate Professor Emerita of Campanology margo@umich.edu
Haywood, Lorna Professor Emerita of Voice
Kerr, Philip Professor Emeritus of Theatre filcur@umich.edu
Lehman, Paul R. Professor Emeritus of Music Education prlehman@umich.edu
Malm, William P. Professor Emeritus of Musicology and Director Emeritus of the Stearns Collection malm@umich.edu
Mead, Andrew W. Professor Emeritus of Music Theory amead@umich.edu
Mohler, John D. Professor Emeritus of Clarinet jdmohler@umich.edu
Morrison, Theodore Professor Emeritus of Choral Conducting moretheo@umich.edu
Ormand, Fred Professor Emeritus of Clarinet formand@umich.edu
Parmentier, Edward Professor Emeritus of Harpsichord eparment@umich.edu
Patterson, Willis Professor Emeritus of Voice wcp@umich.edu
Reynolds, Robert Arthur F. Thurnau Professor Emeritus of Conducting hrr@umich.edu
Sargous, Harry Professor Emeritus of Music (Oboe) hsargous@umich.edu
Serbo, Rico Associate Professor Emeritus of Voice serbor@umich.edu
Sheil, Martha Associate Professor Emerita of Voice mjsheil@umich.edu
Shirley, George I. Joseph Edgar Maddy Distinguished University Emeritus Professor of Voice gis@umich.edu
Simoni, Mary H. Professor Emerita of Performing Arts Technology
Sinta, Donald Associate Professor Emeritus of Saxophone dsinta@umich.edu
Smith, Joanne Associate Professor Emerita Piano Pedagogy joannes@umich.edu
Standifer, James A. Professor Emeritus of Music Education jstand@umich.edu
Udow, Michael W. Professor Emeritus of Percussion udow@umich.edu
Wagner, Brent Arthur F. Thurnau Professor Emeritus and associate professor emeritus of music (musical theatre) rbwagner@umich.edu
Watkins, Glenn Earl V Moore Professor Emeritus of Musicology gwatkins@umich.edu
Weisfeld, Zelma Professor Emerita of Theatre
Wiley, John Professor Emeritus of Musicology rjwiley@umich.edu
Wilson, George Balch Professor Emeritus of Composition
Wolff, Karen L. Dean Emerita and Professor Emerita of Music Education klwolff@umich.edu

main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

Photography Credits:

U-M Photo Services

Joe Welsh

Peter Smith

David Smith

Glen Behring

Tom Bower

×