Menu

Undergraduate Audition & Interview Dates 2018-2019

Maps, travel, and lodging information are available on this site, and will also be emailed to you in advance of your audition. You will receive a detailed audition/interview schedule approximately ten days prior to your scheduled audition date.

  • Composition
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8
    Friday, February 15 (Skype/FaceTime)

  • Dance
    Friday, November 16 (Must apply by October 15)
    Friday, December 7 (Must apply by October 15)
    Friday, January 11
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8

  • Jazz
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8

Please refer to the audition dates for your instrument or voice.

  • Musical Theatre
    Friday, January 11
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8
    Friday, February 15
    Friday, February 22
  • Musical Theatre (Chicago Unifieds)
    February 3 & 4
    February 3 & 5
    The dance portion will take place exclusively on Sunday, February 3 at the Joffrey Ballet. Voice and acting auditions will take place on Monday, February 4 and Tuesday, February 5 at the Palmer House.

  • Organ
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8 (Organ Scholarship Competition)

  • Performing Arts Technology
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8

  • Piano
    Friday, January 11
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8

  • Cello
    Wednesday, January 23
    Thursday, January 24
    Friday, January 25
  • Double Bass
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Harp
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Viola
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
  • Violin
    Wednesday, January 23
    Thursday, January 24
    Friday, January 25
    Saturday, January 26

  • Theatre Design & Production
    Friday, November 30 (Must apply by October 15)
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 8
    Friday, February 15
  • Theatre Performance: Acting & Directing (Ann Arbor)
    Friday, January 11
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
  • Theatre Performance: Acting & Directing (New York Unified)
    TBD
  • Theatre Performance: Acting & Directing (Chicago Unified)
    TBD
  • Theatre Performance: Acting & Directing (Los Angeles Unified)
    TBD
  • Interarts Performance
    Friday, January 11
    Friday, February 1

  • Voice
    Friday, November 16 (Must apply by October 15)*
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8

*This date is only for students who wish to start in Winter 2019.

  • Bassoon
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Clarinet
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8
  • Euphonium
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Flute
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • French Horn
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Oboe
    Friday, February 1
    Wednesday, February 6
    Thursday, February 7
  • Percussion
    Friday, February 8
    Friday, February 15
  • Saxophone
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Trombone
    Thursday, January 31
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8
  • Trumpet
    Friday, January 18
    Friday, January 25
    Friday, February 1
    Friday, February 8
  • Tuba
    Thursday, January 31
    Friday, February 1
    Thursday, February 7
    Friday, February 8